10 Bold Predictions for the 2021 MLB Season

By Andrew Bezio

1.) Trevor Bauer signs with the New York Mets.

The two sides will finally come to an agreement on a 4yr/$146M contract with an opt-out after the second year. That breaks down to an AAV of $36.5M, just topping the AAV the Yankees gave Gerrit Cole ($36M).

2.) The Texas Rangers will finish with the worst record in MLB.

There were many options for me to choose from here: Miami, Kansas City, Detroit, Pittsburgh, Baltimore, or Colorado….but the Rangers take the preverbal cake for me. With the trade of SP Lance Lynn to the White Sox, this team became significantly worse. I believe they have the worst roster, top to bottom, in the entire league.

3.) The Cubs will finish last in NL Central for first time since 2006.

I believe the team on this side of Chicago will have the worst win/loss differential of any MLB team from 2020. I see a lot of internal stress going on with this club, and I don’t like it. Also, I’m predicting that the Cubs go through an injury-plagued season, especially the pitching staff.

4.) The LA Angels will win the AL West for first time since 2014.

Speaking of win/loss differential, the Angels will have the best of any team from 2020. Unlike the team above, I am predicting a rather healthy season for the Halos, leading to a division title.

5.) White Sox will have back-to-back AL MVP award winners.

But it will not be by the same player. 1B Jose Abreu had an incredible shortened season last year, leading to being named the American League’s MVP. This season, however, OF Eloy Jimenez will win the award, just barely topping Angels OF Mike Trout.

6.) Yankees ace Gerrit Cole will finally win his first Cy Young Award.

Another close award race in the AL, which will see Cole just barely beat out Cleveland ace, and last years winner, SP Shane Bieber.

7.) There has never been a season where one MLB club sweeps all of the major awards until…..

The San Diego Padres do that exact thing this season. SS Fernando Tatis will win MVP, newly acquired SP Yu Darvish will take home the Cy Young, SP Mackenzie Gore will win Rookie of the Year, and their manager Jayce Tingler will take home his respective award.

8.) Every divisional winner from 2020 will be different for the first time since 2007.

Tampa Bay, Minnesota, Oakland, Atlanta, Chicago (Cubs), and the LA Dodgers all won their divisions in the shortened season last year. None will repeat. I have New York (Yankees), Chicago (White Sox), LA Angels, New York (Mets), St. Louis, and San Diego winning their divisions this year, no matter how many games they play in 2021.

9.) 2021 Wild Card Winners will be….

*This is being predicted under the assumption that there will be only two wild card teams making the postseason.

A.L.- 1.) Toronto Blue Jays 2.) Cleveland Indians

N.L.- 1.) LA Dodgers 2.) Atlanta Braves

10.) 2021 World Series Champion will be…..

The Atlanta Braves. The Braves defeat the Chicago White Sox 4 games to 3, in an amazing back and forth series, dominated by pitching. I believe the Atlanta Braves possess the best roster in baseball. Barring injuries, the city of Atlanta should be celebrating their first World Series championship since 1995.

Leave a Reply


Recent posts


2020 2020-21 Season Aaron Rodgers Adam Eaton AJ Preller AJ Styles Alabama Aleksander Barkov Alexis Lefreniere Alex Ovechkin Alex Pietrangelo Alex Smith Alex Verdugo Allen Robinson Andre Drummond Andrei Vasilevskiy Andrew Benentendi Andy Dalton Anthony DeAngelo Anthony Rizzo Anze Kopitar Artemi Panarin Art Ross Trophy Asuka Atlanta Braves Atlanta Hawks Austin Auston Matthews Awards Baltimore Baseball Basketball Betting Big E Bill Belichick Blake Griffin Blake Snell Blowout Boston Boston Bruins Boston Celtics Boston Red Sox Bowen Byram Bradley Beal Brad Marchand Brad Stevens Brandon Moreno Bray Wyatt Brian Hoyer Brighton Brooklyn Nets Bubble Buddy Hield Buffalo Bills Calder Trophy Cale Makar Cam Newton Carey Price Caris LeVert Carolina Hurricanes Carson Wentz Carter Hart Charlie McAvoy Charlotte Hornets Chelsea Chicago Cubs Chicago White Sox Chris Godwin Chris Paul Christian Wood Christmas Cincinnati Clemson Cleveland Cavaliers Cleveland Indians College Football Playoff College Sports Colorado Avalanche Columbus Blue Jackets Combat Sports Conference Championships Connor Hellebuyck Connor McDavid Contenders COVID-19 Cowboys Crystal Palace Dallas Mavericks Danny Ainge David Pastrnak Dax Prescott DeAndre Jordan Deiveson Figueiredo Derrick Henry Derrick Rose DeShaun Watson Detroit Pistons Detroit Tigers Dominick Reyes Donovan Mitchell Don Sweeney Dougie Hamilton Draft Drew McIntyre Dwayne Johnson Dylan Cozens Eddie Rosario England Eric Bledsoe Expansion Fernando Tatis Jr. Fines Florida Football Francisco Lindor Frank Lampard Frank Selke Free Agency Free Agents Fulham Futbol General Manager George Springer Gerrit Cole Giannis Antokounmpo Goals Goldberg Golden State Warriors Gregg Popovich Hall of Fame Hart Memorial Hockey Houston Rockets Houston Texans Hunter Renfroe Hurt Business Ice Shaker Igor Shesterkin Ilya Sorokin Indiana Pacers Isaiah Thomas J.T. Realmuto Jackie Bradley Jr. Jacob DeGrom Jacoby Brissett Jakub Zboril Jameis Winston James Harden James Norris Jarrett Allen Jarrett Stidham Jason Robertson Javier Baez Jaylen Brown Jaylon Brown Jayson Tatum Jed Hoyer Jimmy Garoppolo Joanna Jedrzejczyk Joe Flacco Joel Embiid John Gibson Jonathan Huberdeau Jon Jones Jordan Clarkson Jose Aldo Josh Norris Jrue Holiday Julius Randle Jurickson Profar Justin Gaehtje Kansas City Kansas City Chiefs Kawhi Leonard Kemba Walker Kenny Golladay Kevin Durant Kevin Owens Kirill Kaprizov Kris Bryant Kyrie Irving LaMarcus Aldridge LaMelo Ball Lana Lance Lynn Larry Nance Jr. Las Vegas Lavar Ball Lawsuit Leadership Legal Leon Draisaitl Lions Liverpool Lonzo Ball Los Angeles Angels Los Angeles Clippers Los Angeles Lakers LSU Luka Doncic Mackenzie Blackwood Malcolm Brogdon Marcell Ozuna Marcus Mariota Mark Stone Matt Murray Matt Ryan Matt Stafford Memories Miami Dolphins Michael Jordan Mika Zibanejad Minnesota Timberwolves Minnesota Wild Miro Heiskanen Mitch Trubisky MLB Moments Montreal Canadiens MVP Myles Turner Nashville Predators Nathan McKinnon Naughty NBA NBA Draft NCAA New Day New England Patriots New Orleans Pelicans New York Jets New York Mets New York Rangers New York Yankees NFC East NFL NHL Nia Jax Nice Nikola Jokic Nikola Vucevic Notre Dame Ohio St. Ohio State Oklahoma Oklahoma City Thunder Orlando Magic Outfield Patrice Bergeron Patrick Mahomes Paul George Payton Pritchard Petr Yan PGA Philadelphia Flyers Philadelphia Phillies Phillip Danault Phoenix Suns Pittsburgh Penguins Playoffs Predictions Premier League Presidents Trophy Rafael Stone Randy Orton Ravens Relegations Robin Lehner Rocket Richard Roman Josi Roman Reigns Rookies Russell Wilson Ryan Fitzpatrick Ryan Kesler Ryan O'Reilly Sacramento Kings Safety Sam Darnold Sammy Watkins San Antonio Spurs San Diego Padres Sean Couturier Sebastian Aho Semi Ojeleye Shayna Baszler Sheffield United Sidney Crosby Slam Diego Soccer Sports Stanley Cup Stan Van Gundy Steal Steelers Stephen Curry Steven Adams Steven Stamkos Super Bowl LV Suspensions Tampa Bay Buccaneers Tampa Bay Lightning Tampa Bay Rays Taurean Prince Texans Texas A&M Texas Rangers Thanksgiving The Rock Tim Stutzle TLC Tom Brady Tom Wilson Tony Ferguson Toronto Blue Jays Toronto Maple Leafs Toronto Raptors Tottenham trade Trade Deadline Trades Trevor Bauer Trevor Lawrence Trevor Zegras Tuukka Rask Tyler Glasnow Ty Lue Tyrod Taylor Ty Smith UFC Underrated Vancouver Canucks Vegas Golden Knights Vezina Trophy Victor Hedman Victor Oladipo Washington Washington Capitals Washington Football Team Washington Nationals Washington Wizards West Brom Wild Card William Karlsson William M. Jennings Winnipeg Jets World Series WrestleMania WWE Yu Darvish Zach Werenski Zhang Weili